Retail sucks...

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sportsbud

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Jan 16, 2013
    NOLA
    I have started to realize that working just plain sucks... I have been working retail for over 4 years now, and now after being in the National Guard i realize just how bad retail sucks... all you fellow retail workers sound off!! its a job that needs to be done but it doesn't mean we have to like it... I personally am starting to loo for jobs in line with my MOS in the guard(paralegal) so hopefully I can break that cycle... as a plus you can post your funniest retail sorry here too...

Last edited:

SVTFreak

Huh?
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Galvez
    After dealing with the general public when I was a gunsmith apprentice (many years ago), I chose my schooling and trade I part due to the lack of having to deal with the general public.

But a story:

Guy comes in madder than a hornet. Had a gun we just ordered and set up for him. Even sighted it in on our range. "Damn gun don't shoot straight! I want my money back". After several minutes of getting him to calm down, and tell us what happened, he tells all about the three deer me missed. Take the gun to the range and it's not even on paper (we used huge 2'x2' papers with stamped on targets so we could hang one and get 5 targets on it). Go back and start asking questions. Long story short, the gun fell out the tree stand and landed scope down.

Always the guns failt....

Last edited:

olivs260

Rating - 100%
    45   0   0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Geismar, LA