Home Defense Foundation of New Orleans
Advanced Weapon Systems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to prepare raccoon

Banned

How to prepare raccoon

I have been trapping coons for the last 4 years but just decided to try and eat one. Anyone here have any good hints on how to clean and cook them? If I have posted this in the wrong area please move the post mods.

I'm sure Snookie has about 25 recipes to make a Coon takes better than a sirloin steak prepared by a world class chef.

PM Snookie.

I'll cut you, Homes!

I'll cut you, Homes!

Take the down on Plank Rd. and sell them and go buy you a New York strip.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The problems we face today are
    there because the people who work
    for a living are outnumbered by those
    who vote for a living.

Quote Originally Posted by charlie12 View Post
    Take the down on Plank Rd. and sell them and go buy you a New York strip.
    Blah Ribeye's better

I'll keep my Guns, Money, and Freedom. You can keep the change.

Quote Originally Posted by CZowner07 View Post
    Blah Ribeye's better
    Or go to Tony's and get some seafood.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The problems we face today are
    there because the people who work
    for a living are outnumbered by those
    who vote for a living.

But I would be willing to try coon. I mean how different can it be from squirrel or rabbit?

Instructor
    Site Sponsor
    You would skin and gut it like any other small animal.
    pick up a copy of Chef John's "After the Hunt"
    He has several recipes for coon. If I get a chance later, I will try and look through my copy.
    Defensive Firearms Training and CHP Certification
    www.BearcoTraining.com
    Facebook.com/bearco