Using and understanding Tactical Style Reticles

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Barney88PDC

SEND IT
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jul 16, 2008
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    DISCLAMIER: I am not a optics professional. This is merely my opinion so take it for what it is worth.

What I am trying to do in this post is attempt to help the reader have a better understanding of tactical scopes and show how using the reticle and turret adjustments in conjunction with one another will make you a more capable shooter. I will attempt to start off very basic and get more technical as the article progresses. I personally lean more towards the tactical crowd and I prefer MIL reticles but the very same principles apply to MOA reticles and adjustments. The only thing that will change would be the math formulas for ranging. I am writing this with scopes in mind that have the ability of external adjustments and are variable power.