How To Repair Firearm Stocks

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Candyman

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 15, 2008
    Denham Springs
    Some of you know that I am one of the Mod's over at Surplusrifleforum.com
    I post a lot of How To repair post there with lots of pic's. About 14 or so of my repair post are stickies in the stock care section. I post them there to help gun owners learn how to do stock repair. Here is a link to my last repair post. http://www.surplusrifleforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=60812
    I have been doing stock repair for over 20 years.
    I am also looking for someone to teach. If you wish to learn how to repair and refinish stocks, please contact me. Oh! I will teach you for free.

You will find most of my How To repair post here in the reference stickies.. http://www.surplusrifleforum.com/viewforum.php?f=137

Last edited:

Swampy

Chicken head
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Nov 3, 2006
    Harvey, La.
    Thats cool... I have been wanting to pick up and old surplus rifle.. Like a K98 or a 303 British at the next gunshow.. I might just need to learn this..

Very nice to offer it up..

I am leaning towards a 303 british cause my wifes dad comes to visit every year (from England) and the only weapon he has ever fired in his life (before going to the range with me) was a 303 and he shot that when he was 16...
    So I want to have one before he comes next year.. Then he can shoot it again..

Anyway.. back on topic.. stock repair.. Cool..:D

Dave328

Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Jul 11, 2007
    Gretna