Appleseed Question

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • theway109

Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Feb 7, 2010
    Lafayette, LA
    First, let me say that I am an Appleseed Instructor and Louisiana State Coordinator. Some other members on the board (geeck, leethar, lurkerwisp) have attended multiple Appleseeds and hopefully they can offer a less biased opinion than myself.

I attended several Appleseeds as a student and found the material presented highly valuable. If you listen to the instruction and try things how we present them, your marksmanship should improve dramatically, however I have no idea what kind of previous experience you have.

I found the history and the message of the program more valuable than the actual marksmanship portion of the weekend. All of the instructors I have learned from or work with have a passion about our American Heritage which motivated me to take up the cause and help the program. The true message of Appleseed is about waking up Americans and motivating them to become politically aware and active.

We have multiple shoots scheduled at the Bodcau range near Shreveport and at the Sherburne range in the Basin and are actively working on new locations, including Long Range Alley.

If you have any other questions that I might be able to answer, please let me know.

theway109

Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Feb 7, 2010
    Lafayette, LA