Benchmade knives?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigtattoo79

Rating - 100%
    94   0   0
    Sep 12, 2009
    LA
    I'm really starting to like Benchmade knives and plan to pick up a few more. I'm pretty new to the brand and haven't really tested them out yet. When it comes to quality and customer service should I have any concerns?

deadidunn

Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    Mar 3, 2010
    Hineston, LA
    I haven't had any quality issues. I dropped mine in the woods a couple years ago. I wasn't 100% sure, but I thought I dropped it when I was packing up my stand. During the next hunting season (10 months later) I went back, laid my gun down to set my climber up and there it was. The bottom was green and the assisted open was sticky with grit and a little rust. Picked it up and washed it off in a mud hole and it opened easier, blade wouldn't shave, but wasn't completely dull. Took it home, sprayed with carb cleaner and oiled it. Removed very small specs of rust with oil and steal wool. Hasn't missed a lick since then. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one. I have the Barrage, like the top one in your picture but not a black blade.

MOTOR51

Rating - 100%
    72   0   0
    Dec 23, 2008
    here