So this one really bugs me...

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kraut

LEO
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 3, 2007
    Slidell, LA
    http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nat...lying-confederate-flag-home-article-1.2728714

No racist comments, no alleged history of racial animosity or discrimination, just flying the flag (below the American flag, not above or equal to it), and she gets fired, with the department using Dylan Roof to cast aspersion upon the flag and any who might have one.

I'm a police officer, so if I fly an Irish flag at my house, could I be fired because someone who calls the police thinks I might show up drunk? If I fly a German flag, does someone who is Jewish need to fear I'm secretly a neo-Nazi so the department should just let me go? I have Irish and German ancestry, but somehow that could be construed as conduct unbecoming? So the same stereotyping these jackoffs assume to be lurking within anyone who owns some symbol they don't like, is OK to be applied to those people by them, to the extent that they are causing job loss and public discredit to someone who has done nothing wrong. Pathetic!

DAVE_M

_________
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Apr 17, 2009
    ________