John Deere 3039R vs. Kubota L4060

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Hoggin

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 17, 2014
    Madisonville
    I'm looking to purchase a midsized compact utility tractor to clear woods, build roads, dig ditches, create food plots, mow, etc. on 50 acres. Have quotes from JD & Kubota for roughly the same tractor (about 40HP 4WD). Purchasing with loader, backhoe, box blade and bush hog. The Kubota has a bit more power across the board and is about 2% cheaper. The increased power and price savings are negligible, so it's not a deal maker.

I'm new to tractors and wanted to get your opinion on considerations other than power and price for a new tractor owner.

Thanks!

whitsend

-Global Mod-
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Sep 6, 2009
    Transylvania, LA
    Both make great tractors.
    How is your local dealers service dept?

Also look at LS or Kioti tractors.
    I haven't done a direct price comparison but I've heard they are prices significantly lower. It's worth checking out.
    There is an LS dealer in Hammond, but it looks like the closed Kioti dealer is in Houma, LA or Columbia, MS.

http://lstractorusa.com/find-a-dealer
    http://www.kioti.com/find-a-dealer/

charlie12

Not a Fed.
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    Pride