5 year vs. Lifetime CHP?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • charlie12

Not a Fed.
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    Pride
    I have to renew my CHP in the next few months and have a question.
    I get my next one free since I'm a Vet. I was thinking 5yr vs Lifetime.
    Since you can use the new 5 year in lieu of a NICS check is there any talk about changing anything so you can use a new Lifetime CHP for the NICS check?

Suburbazine

01001000 01101001 0011111
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 21, 2008
    Baton Rouge, LA
    The problem with the lifetime is it has no expiration date. Expiring it would make it not lifetime. Don’t you love Louisiana political word games?

I haven’t heard a whisper of a change to lifetime. Probably because they want some accountability in the background check department.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

charlie12

Not a Fed.
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    Pride
    The problem with the lifetime is it has no expiration date. Expiring it would make it not lifetime. Don’t you love Louisiana political word games?

I haven’t heard a whisper of a change to lifetime. Probably because they want some accountability in the background check department.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk