Crossbreed Supertuck

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cbbr

Silver Member
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 18, 2009
    Anyone use them? Are there better IWB EDC holsters from the perspective of printing/showing. I carry either a M&P Shield or a XDs 3.3 and would like them to disappear with my shirt tucked in. The Crossbreed came recommended from a friend and looks great but I have no personal experience with them.

Bigchillin83

Rating - 100%
    94   0   1
    Feb 27, 2012
    Livingston
    I have a few crossbreeds, they work great and real comfortable... I also have a few milt sparks, which are very comfortable and keep the pistol real tight on body, you wont go wrong with the crossbreed though

Last edited:

Jasarii

Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 3, 2013
    Walker, LA
    I had a crossbreed super tuck many years ago. It was a good holster, but not for me. It took up a lot of real estate and was a little it of a hassle to get back on quickly (had to undo belt each time). I found that a single FOMI clip Kydex Holster was a better fit for me. Easy on and off and do not have to undo a belt. Plus, I like the retention feel I get with a full Kydex holster better than the one sided leather of the crossbreed model. Also, if you ever plan to carry AIWB, that super tuck is not going to work.
    In the end, it all come down to preference.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

obryap

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2015
    Paulina, LA