What's the popular AR10 Mag?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Strick8

Rating - 100%
    84   0   0
    Jan 16, 2018
    Hammond, LA
    +1 Pmags.

I’ve also had great results with the newest Hexmag. Many of same features as Magpul. Solid, color ID, no tool disassembly, bolt locks back every time, just a good mag. Make sure you get the 20rd though, the 10 is under recall.

Blue Diamond

sportsman
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 12, 2014
    Metairie, La.
    I'm new to the AR10 game. Ended up with 2 this week. What a reliable mag? What's everyone using? Im fine with 10 round recommendations.

I only use stainless or aluminum teflon coated mags. I would never trust a piece of plastic with my life.

103M 95G

Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    Apr 6, 2009
    Westbank
    All depends on what manufacture of rifle you have. I have a RRA that uses FN-FAL mags, uses to have a Rem R25 that used PMAGS. early Armalight used a proprietary M14 style mag, later ones use PMAG.

Have most companies standardized to the M110 style? If so. PMag for me

oppsImissed

Rating - 94.6%
    35   2   0
    Sep 3, 2012
    somewhere south of I12
    Yeah man, PMAG for the win, just make sure you know which style you need. LR/SR (SR25/M110 compatible) is what you’re looking for

I dont know what all dem letters and numbers mean. My mags say 308.. lol. But yes. The pmags were the ticket. Lucked out on getting them for 10 each. Most online vendors were 16 and up for the 10 rounders.

Magdump

Don’t troll me bro!
    Rating - 100%
    163   0   0
    Dec 31, 2013