Fair value on an AR?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MetalVendor

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    83   0   0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Jefferson
    So, the majority of folks here on Bayou Shooter are pretty knowledgeable on fair asking prices, so I thought I’d throw this out there and get some thoughts and opinions.

I have a Bushmaster AR that my coworker wants to buy from me. Trying to gauge a fair asking price so that both he and I come out good in this deal.

It is a Bushmaster XM15-E2S Quick Response Carbine manufactured in 2016. Magpul MOE fixed stock with butt-pad extension giving it a 13 inch length of pull (my personal preferred LOP). Mission First Tactical Handguard with a GVN angled foregrip, a flip up polymer front sight (not sure of manufacturer) and a Sightmark Ultra Shot optic. I have approximately 800 rounds fired though the rifle.

Based on all this info, what would ask for this rifle? Or what would you be willing to pay for it? Any help is appreciated. Thank you. Who Dat?!

noob

enthusiast
    Silver Member
    Rating - 100%
    41   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    New Orleans
    600?

Only reason I say that is Bc you can easily build sub 500 dollar AR’s now a days. And the fixed stock and hand guard is to your liking but not necessarily what’s *hot* right now.

Jasarii

Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 3, 2013
    Walker, LA
    $650 would prob be a fair price for you and him. I few years ago, value may have been more. But in a flooded market, all the deals out there and the number of manufacturers out there...pricing has been driven down.