Join BayouShooter For Free

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

User Info Menu

Almost paramedic looking to do some gator hunting in Lousiana.

Hi folks,

I am new to this forum as I am new to this area. I am in town for the next 6 weeks to finish up my paramedic program with East Baton Rouge EMS and I would love to do some gator hunting while I'm here. I know the season is almost up and I know that as a non resident I can't get a gator hunting license. I can however get a sport hunter license to go with a licensed gator hunter and that's what I'm hoping to do.

Do any of y'all hunt gators? If you haven't tagged out already would you be willing to take a westerner out and show me the ropes? I can't afford to hire a guide but I did bring some prime Oregon fur to trade for the experience.

Thanks for your time.

Casey

User Info Menu

I have a lot of woods experience, FWIW. Anyone that takes me out will receive the same in kind if you ever want to hunt or trap up in Oregon.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_7878 (2).jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	269.4 KB 
ID:	88897Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_6777 (3).jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	238.6 KB 
ID:	88898Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_6663 (2).jpg 
Size:	249.2 KB 
ID:	88899Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2961 (2).jpg 
Views:	39 
Size:	241.0 KB 
ID:	88900Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2826.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	247.5 KB 
ID:	88901Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2816.jpg 
Size:	250.0 KB 
ID:	88902Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2202.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	282.3 KB 
ID:	88903Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4979.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	249.3 KB 
ID:	88904Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2624.jpg 
Size:	258.5 KB 
ID:	88905Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1552.jpg 
Views:	32 
Size:	263.8 KB 
ID:	88906

Marksman

Gold Member

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by DevilDiver223 View Post