Anyone Here Had Knee Replacement?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • N4sir

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Aug 13, 2010
    Metairie, LA
    Having a lot of pain in my knee. Last visit the Dr. suggested knee replacement. I'm not keen to the idea yet but I'm going next week for an injection to hopefully get some relief.

What about anyone here, has anyone had replacement?
    If it was bionic I'd do it in a heartbeat! Lol......

Coyote5.0

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 4, 2016
    Prairieville
    I am a physical therapist and treat a lot of knee dysfunction. Have you done the series of three synvic injections? If you have not that and possibly scoping the knee to clean up the meniscus and clear out trash. Those are opportunities you can talk to your orthopedist about. Maybe some PT to strengthen and improve movement.

N4sir

Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Aug 13, 2010
    Metairie, LA
    I did hyaluronic injections, five in fact. Had both knees scoped and cleaned up. I want to have it scoped again but they insist it won't really help as it's like bone on bone but I think I'd rather scoping again and then if that doesn't help then I'd seriously consider replacement. PT is painful as it is now.

noob

enthusiast
    Silver Member
    Rating - 100%
    41   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    New Orleans