Reloading cooperative

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • landmancpl

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 28, 2019
    Carencro
    I'm new to reloading and this forum. Does anyone know of reloading cooperatives in Lafayette, Alexandria or Baton Rouge? If none exist would anyone be interested in forming one?
    My idea is to allow a group to buy powder, primers and commonly used bullets in larger quantities and bring down the cost of same.

Let me know.
    Thanks,
    Steve

shrxfn

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 25, 2015
    SWLA
    I don't know of any but will subscribe to this thread to see if anything comes of it. I don't reload now but once I get the shop built I might start testing the waters and doing group buys would be nice and having some experienced reloaders to learn from around would definitely be a plus.

landmancpl

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 28, 2019
    Carencro
    Thanks Marksman...

Here's a practical example of how we could save:

I am looking into buying an 8 lb jug of Alliant 2400.... appx. cost $190 / 8 = appx. $24/ lb. regularly about $29/lb plus tax...
    Bottom line I can't find it locally and all I need is 1 to 3 lbs., would like someone to join in to take the other 5 or 6 pounds.

This could work very easily if we had a group to work with.

gwpercle

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 20, 2013
    Baton Rouge, LA.
    On other sites I have joined in "group buys" not sure how they are set up and run but I ordered a large quantity gas checks on one and a supply of primers on another...
    volume buying got a good price.
    Gary