"budget AR thread" has me thinking

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jcdogfish

Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Dec 2, 2015
    prairieville, LA
    The budget AR thread has me thinking I want one. I have no experience with the AR platform. I would assume 223 is the best way to go. Any recommendations or what to stay away from is appreciated. I was looking at MP 15's to have similar 22lr and 223 rifles. I need to do more reading on sights etc. I have too many handguns and may sell a few or trade for the right AR to fund this project. Any thoughts or recommendations are appreciated.

DAVE_M

_________
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Apr 17, 2009
    ________
    The budget AR thread has me thinking I want one. I have no experience with the AR platform. I would assume 223 is the best way to go. Any recommendations or what to stay away from is appreciated. I was looking at MP 15's to have similar 22lr and 223 rifles. I need to do more reading on sights etc. I have too many handguns and may sell a few or trade for the right AR to fund this project. Any thoughts or recommendations are appreciated.