Join BayouShooter For Free
CS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Turn To Rant

Marksman

User Info Menu

My Turn To Rant

I understand what's going on in the market doesn't fit into the definition of "gouging" per say, but it kinda feels like it. I've been trading and selling firearms for 30 years. I do it because I love the hobby. I like to shoot different guns and finger f them awhile. Ill keep the ones I really like and pass on the ones I don't. My motto was to never really sell something more than I paid for it. If I get a good deal on it initially I pass those savings on. Having said that...I have taken some real beatings on guns over the years. It's part of the hobby. I have a real job....I don't use this hobby to make 50, 100, 200 hundred bucks on some guy that could easily be me. If this is your primary business than fine...I understand you need to make a living. If you're just a regular dude like me who doesn't need it to make a profit then pump the brakes. Some of these ridiculous asking prices are really laughable. Sorry....let me get down off my box.

I have particular disdain for individuals who purchase blue label Glocks and then sell them for more then the blue label price. That program is not what itís intended for.... you sir are a scumbag

Ready, Shoot, Aim!

User Info Menu

I agree - some of the "sale" prices for used weapons are in line with a brand new weapon. BUT, if Glock is willing to sell their firearms for a lower cost than what you can normally buy them for that is on them, as a consumer I'd buy a resale blue label if were cheaper than a regular sale price, that's just the nature of capitalism. I agree that they are abusing the program but that is Glock's problem.

_________

Premium Member

User Info Menu

Buying a firearm specifically with the intention to sell it at a profit brings up some legal issues.

Other than that, I don’t care if people sell things they own for a profit.

Marksman

User Info Menu