Gators

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jcglp

Rating - 100%
    60   0   0
    Jun 25, 2009
    Livingston
    Anyone hunting gators this year? I have 64 tags in the maurapas mgt. Prices are terrible this year and not many people buying. I guess this is from the "change"

missingAZ

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jun 5, 2009
    Morgan City
    jcglp,

Do you offer guided gator hunts? I'm new to LA would like to do it but I don't know much about it or what it involves equipment wise. I am pretty sure I could convince a few friends to go also. Have guns will travel...

CajunTim

Premium CoonAss Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Oct 19, 2006
    Mandeville, LA
    Ive got six tags, in Plaquemines parish.

Paid hunts on managment area I do belive is illegal for any and all wildlife.

If you need some help let me know; but yeah the prices suck.

gunut

Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Dec 4, 2008
    Cut Off, Louisiana
    Too many gator farms, that is what is dropping the price. I've got a friend I help out during the season, been doing it over 20 years, with the price where it is now we are thinking of taking the year off. Too much work for not enough money.

jcglp

Rating - 100%
    60   0   0
    Jun 25, 2009
    Livingston