Canik Pistols

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cajun Camper

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 9, 2012
    Lafayette, La.
    Does anyone here have actual experience with Canik pistols? The model in question is the Mete Sf Pro in 9mm. A friend‘s son bought one but had to finance it. He put $200.00 down on it. As luck has it he quit his job so Dad paid it off for him, cost Dada $500.00. He’s not sure if he wants to sell it or keep it. I have no experience with them so I’m reaching out to you guys. It’s a nice looking pistol with slide cuts, 2 mags, couple back straps, holster, cleaning kit & threaded barrel. Thanks in advance for any insight.

shrxfn

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 25, 2015
    SWLA
    I have a canik TP9SFx which I really enjoy shooting and it seems to shoot well.

I looked it up and it seems like a nice gun and it should be a shooter. A few people on here also have the Canik Rival so they aren't as uncommon as people think. He may want to keep it and give it a chance.

The downside to this is they sell for $580 online at the first few places I googled so they may lose money if they sell.

Jstudz220

Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Oct 14, 2020
    Harvey Louisiana

They have a handful of threads here already that talk about Canik pistols. The tp9 sf is the main platform they sell that has several different variants. Canik has made a huge footprint in the US and they aren’t going anywhere anytime soon. I have a couple of them myself that I really enjoy and have had a few more over the years.

twinin

Rating - 100%
    23   0   0
    May 5, 2017