Tucker Gunleather Silent Thunder review

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • WhiteRabbit22

US Navy, Belle Chasse LA.
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 27, 2008
    Marrero LA.
    Tucker Silent Thunder IWB Tuckable holster for 1911 style pistols.
    silentthunder.jpg

I'll start my review by saying this. I'm new to the 1911, my experience with the classic 1911 has been very good so far, and it's only getting better. About a month ago, I purchased a used two tone Charles Daly Superior grade 1911, and after realizing what a crappy holster I had, decided to look into a better holster.

I prefer rigid holsters, because I'm a very skinny guy, so keeping the holster and gun from flopping around is difficult, but I didn't want to get a plastic or Kydex holster because I wanted to preserve the finish of my new 1911. After doing some research I came across Tucker Gunleather, who had the perfect solution for me. A Kydex holster that's lined with leather, tuckable, and infinite cant and three height adjustments, with a sweat guard, called the Silent Thunder. I ordered one on the spot.

Customer service:
    I made the order late at night. The next day, around lunch time, I recieved a personalized email from Rob at Tucker Gunleather, confirming the order. He kept me updated frequently, and I recieved the holster two days after he shipped it. The website says it's a four week wait, I only waited two and a half weeks. Very impressive time for a handmade holster. I am very pleased with the customer service, and will be shopping with Tucker again.

The holster itself: