where do you guys on the northshore go to shoot?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chadwickMS

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 19, 2007
    Picayune, MS, USA
    I wouldn't mind meeting up with some of y'all --------- to shoot some, but where on the northshore? I can't [afford to] go to the Honey Island range, b/c of the hunting or fishing license requirement and I'm a MS resident so it would cost me a fortune.
    Does anyone here go to Fits in Slidell? I am not a fan of indoor ranges, nor of the people there, but I could suck it up for a fun gettogether!

:D :D :D

Last edited:

dragginaknee

Gun Addict!!
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Oct 7, 2006
    Northshore (north of Covington)
    you could use the following for honey island
    check this website http://www.wlf.state.la.us/
    Non-Resident Basic Fish Trip (1 day) $ 5.00
    Persons using WMAs or other department administered lands for any purpose must possess one of the following:

1. a valid Wild Louisiana Stamp
    2. a valid Louisiana fishing license
    3. a valid Louisiana hunting license

or this
    code 80 Wild LA Stamp 1-day $2.00 or code 73 5.50 for a season

I shoot @ honey island, of if it's during the week and/or dont have much time i run out to tallow creek in goodbee. Its not the nicest but when you wanna go shoot its better than not being able to

SpeedRacer

Rating - 100%
    92   0   0
    Feb 23, 2007
    Mandeville, LA
    Where do I go? The southshore. :rofl: