22 pistol questions

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • marcw85

Hotter than a $2 pistol
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2009
    Thibodaux, LA
    I'm looking to get a 22 pistol soon just for plinking around. I'm not sure which direction to go. At first I was looking at the bersa 22 but read that it has feeding problems as well as the walther p-22. As for as DA revolvers Taurus seems like they have a couple of good ones, but I have very little experience with them. I have shot Rugers before and liked it but I want something a little different. I'm trying to keep it under $350 and no SA's. If anyone has any experience with any of these let me know how it worked out

Hattrick 22

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 13, 2011
    Kenner, Louisiana
    I don't have any experience with the pistols you listed, however i have a buck mark and a rugar mark 3 and they are both awsome to go plinking with. I did a good bit of research before i ended up buying those two. As im sure you have done as well i picked two best that suited me, and from others experiences never seemed to have very many if at all any issues.

Hope this helps.

And good luck with finding a nice plinker. :)

Last edited:

SGT_Kramer

Knuckle Buster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 23, 2010
    Ball