Dude was looking into my sisters' room at 2 am

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • skhansa1559

Rating - 81.3%
    13   3   0
    Aug 7, 2011
    Lafayette
    Hello everyone, I would like advice from a Law enforcement officer on a potential threat to my family.

I live in an apartment with my mother and sisters (ages 20, 18, 17). My father works in Texas and is here on the weekends. I work as a musician so I have to go on the road some friday/saturday nights. Last saturday night was one such night and my sisters told me something alarming when I returned . Apparently, they were hanging out their room around 2 am with the lights on. At 2:30 they shut the lights off and went to bed. There is a tree not 5 feet away from the window looking into their room. One of my sisters noticed that the blinds were slightly more open than they should be, and as she looked from her bed out the window she saw a guy sitting right there under the tree looking into their room. Apparently my sisters froze from the shock. After 15 minutes or so by their estimate, the guy left and they went to wake their parents. My dad stayed up the rest of the night and stepped outside a couple of times to look around. No one thought to call the police. When I came home sunday and heard about this, the first thing I did was inform the police and give them a description of the guy (white male in his 20s, short blonde hair, medium height and build). Clearly my sisters should have called the moment they saw the guy, so there wasn't much to be done when I called. The officer I spoke to told me to just be cautious