Help: dirty/damaged brass

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bunk39

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 16, 2014
    Bunkie, LA
    I'm new to the AR-10 world. Shooting a JP Rifles PSC12 upper on a DPMS lower. Recently added a TBAC 30p-1. The rifle has 200+\- through it. No problems w the rifle running prior to adding the TBAC. However, the brass always has two small gouges in the neck after firing. Unfired, ejected rounds do not have this. Is this common for AR-10's?
    Since adding the suppressor, my brass comes out filthy. Is that common for AR-10's? It's dirty to the point of failing to eject. Fouls my chamber in a hurry. Plenty of lube seems to solve the problem. But I hate to chance firing w lube in the barrel. I've got my gas turned down by more than half my unsuppressed setting on my block. Would adding another click or two of gas help?

Suggestions...comments?

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cajun 22

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    May 22, 2008
    Houma, LA