looking for reloading material

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigrobkell

Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Oct 4, 2009
    NOLA
    i am looking to start reloading but i want to make sure i do my homework first. Can any one suggest some good reloading material for me to read? i have seen counless reloading manuals but since i am new to reloading i am not sure which to start with. any help is appreciated. thanks

JimmyB

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2009
    Berwick
    I like the Lyman 47th Reloading Handbook
    It has the best load data and has plenty of room on the pages to write in personal data such as OAL, bullet type, etc….
    Houma Auto Parts should have a copy if you wan to look at one first
    That’s where I got mine

I have the Speer and some others but never use them

bigrobkell

Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Oct 4, 2009
    NOLA
    9mm, .45, 10mm, and eventually 5.56 and 6.8spc. im looking at the dillon 550 right now. i figured while i save up for the dillon i can learn as much as i can. thats the plan for now anyway.

Gunnut80

Rating - 100%
    104   0   0
    Mar 28, 2010
    Livingston
    It is not in front of me but I think the book is called the ABC's of Reloading...It is one of my favorites and will be at books a million. You can also find alot of reloading videos on youtube as well as Lee's website.

JimmyB

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 3, 2009
    Berwick
    9mm, .45, 10mm, and eventually 5.56 and 6.8spc

That’s an awful lot to reload for

9mm can be bought for a reasonable price and 45ACP isn’t that bad