looking for work in the oilfield

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • anakha

ljp#6749
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 7, 2010
    monroe
    i didnt want to hijack the other thread so i decided to start my own...

im a journeyman plumber by trade and cant find a job around here to save my life. i have about 3 months experience in the oilfield working 21&7 in west virginia, i was driving a water truck and im NOT a truck driver(but i do have my class B CDL), im looking for something more hands on. my wife is 6.5 months pregnant and my nest egg is pretty much gone, im getting kind of desperate. a friend of mine is a driller for trinidad and he was supposed to be getting me on there but, due to them pulling all of their rigs from around shreveport and moving them to south texas, he cant get me face to face with the people who would actually hire me. im more than willing to go offshore but dont want to spend the money to get my twic card unless it's a guaranteed thing.

it seems that a gun is the going rate for a job lol so ill make it worth your while after a few weeks of working;)

Last edited:

Guate_shooter

LA CHP Instructor # 522
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    (Breaux Bridge)
    Shell has pulled most of the operation from Shreveport, Wyoming, South Dakota, etc .......... the price of gas is too low for them to drill for it.

Your best bet right now would be offshore, you can always look into production, very seldom it slows down unless the wells sand up or they sell the field.

chootem

Rating - 100%
    22   0   0
    Dec 12, 2011