M&P .40 S&W review

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cybrludite

B.O.W. Crew #3.14159
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 11, 2008
    Metairie
    Recently picked up one of these, and over-all I have to say that I'm impressed. The full-sized model is decently concealable and has a respectable 15 round magazine capacity. Accuracy was plenty good for a fixed sight defensive gun. I was able to keep my shots in the X ring and the face of a B-27 silhouette target at ten paces. No jams, even with complete newbs shooting it. Field stripping it is a breeze. They also have learned from Glock's mistakes in that regard. Pop out the magazine, lock the slide back, rotate the disassembly lever down, and either rotate the widget that disconnects the striker, or squeeze the trigger after releasing the slide. Either way, you shouldn't be shooting yourself in the leg as part of the field stripping process. Slide the slide off the front, remove the recoil spring & guide unit, and then the barrel. Easy as cake. As a bonus, the widget which disconnects the striker is designed in such a way that putting the magazine back in moves it back out of the way, allowing you to fire even if you forgot to move it back after reassembling. I use it as my truck gun now because I can easily pop off the slide and take that with when I get to work. That way if someone breaks into my truck while I'm inside, all they'll get is a hunk of plastic that isn't even a decent club, but still locks them up for ten years Federal with no plea bargaining.