New Marine on deck

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • USMC-Deano

Baby Eagle FTW
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 20, 2011
    Oceanside, CA
    Good evening, fellow BSers! It has been some time since I last visited with y'all, but I've been quite the productive little bastard since my last posts here. I shipped to MCRD PI on 7 May to begin recruit training with 2 RTBN Fox Co Platoon 2062. I graduated last Friday, 2 Aug 2013, and MAN, I feel like a new man. My prior AF service definitely helped me out quite a bit, as far as discipline goes (along with my age), but the physical aspect was intense. It was one of the toughest things I've ever done in my life, mostly because I had zero contact with my wife and daughter, with the exception with letters and pictures. But, I made it out in one piece, and I'm ready to take on MCT and whatever MOS I end up in. I have a contract for engineering and utilities option, kind of hoping for 1371 Combat Engineer in order to get acquainted with C4 if I do indeed decide to go EOD once I make Sgt. Also thinking about CID or NCIS, since my long time goal has been federal LE, but we'll see where this road takes me.

Anyway, I'm proud to claim the title of United States Marine and to be part of this elite brotherhood.

Semper Fi,
    PFC Dean

JBP55

La. CHP Instructor #409
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    338   0   0
    Apr 15, 2008
    Walker
    Congratulations. Background and experience play a role but one of the most important things to have for a Federal LEO job is a Degree.

Hitman

® ™
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0