Rock River Arms AR-15

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cajun_Chuck

Premium Certified Cajun
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Of course...after seeing Louisianacarry's youtube.com gun vids, I got the itch for a AR15. Don't worry, I am still looking for that 1911, but for now, I figured that it would be in my best interest to look at a good AR & AK before I pursue the 1911. :squint:

For the AR, I have decided on a RRA. Now here is my dilemma. I am having issues with which model I want. I have NO experience with RRA or shooting them but I have read many good things about them.

Entry Tactical? Tactical CAR A4?

Anyone have experience with these? Any Pro's & Con's between them? Which one is the better choice for someones first AR? Anyone have one that they are looking to part with?

I was going to contact AR15Sales.com & speak with Pete, but figured that I could get an unbiased opinion on here.

PM me or just post away! Thanks guys & gals!!

-CC

Last edited:

Ritten

SSST Mad Scientist
    Rating - 100%
    44   0   0
    Dec 8, 2007
    Thibodaux, Louisiana
    I've got an Entry Tactical and love it. It takes absolutely anything I feed it. I just bought another RRA stripped lower for a 6.5 Grendel build that I'm starting. Can't go wrong with RR.

IMG_0846-2.jpg

LouisianaCarry

Tactibilly
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 14, 2007
    Keithville
    Don't underestimate Stag- they make all their own major components- including their own tooling and dies- in house, so everything fits like a glove. Not to mention awesome customer service.