Students for Concealed Carry

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • DoubleJ

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 21, 2013
    New Iberia,LA
    New here, not going to lie mainly joined to make this post figured it'd reach a good audience here. But you will definitely see me stick around.

I'm a ULL student and really wanting to get a Students for Concealed Carry Chapter rolling here. LSU, UNO, and I believe Tech all have chapters.
    It's done through www.concealedcampus.org. They have a application process to become a leader and get a chapter started.Problem is I want to do it but my time at ULL is almost done, just have the fall left and I won't even be a full time student. I think this should be started by someone who will be here for at least a year. I definitely want to help out to as much as possible I'm just not fit for the position,was hoping someone that would fit that may be a member here?
    Application process is here: http://concealedcampus.org/apply/
    I'm not currently affiliated with them or anything, I just feel that we need this organization to develop at all colleges and had I known about it a year earlier then I'd have started it up myself!
    Thanks guys..If by chance anyone is interested get with me I'd like to meet up and discuss it and offer as much help as possible.

Last edited:

sportsbud

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Jan 16, 2013
    NOLA