Suggestion for AR Optics

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Emperor

Seriously Misunderstood!
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Mar 7, 2011
    Nether region
    I'm no expert on red dots, but I did buy one of these out of desperation one day. Whatever you do decide, do not buy this! Unless you need it as an underwater decoration for your fish tank.

You see! It is garbage! ;)

NORSEWOLF

Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Mar 1, 2013
    Baton Rouge
    I Input a 2.5 x 10 x 44 Vortex Viper 30 mm tube with a PEPR MOUNT on my 300Blk AR and was on paper at 100 yards without Bore sighting! Very clear and Awesome at dusk. 2.5 give very wide field of vision and 10 power is plenty of zoom.
    I liked it so much that I ordered one for my 1022 roger!

Norsewolf

DixieXD

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 17, 2014
    Northshore
    Ive got my eye on a Sig 3X CP1 at Academy for <$200. Red/green illuminated w/ a nearly useless drop compensator. Looks May be deceiving, but the price is OK.

PS: that BSA in the aquarium would look really cool!

noob

enthusiast
    Silver Member
    Rating - 100%
    41   0   0
    Mar 18, 2008
    New Orleans
    I Input a 2.5 x 10 x 44 Vortex Viper 30 mm tube with a PEPR MOUNT on my 300Blk AR and was on paper at 100 yards without Bore sighting! Very clear and Awesome at dusk. 2.5 give very wide field of vision and 10 power is plenty of zoom.
    I liked it so much that I ordered one for my 1022 roger!

Norsewolf