6 different hunting licenses REALLY

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sraiford

Pro Castle Law
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 1, 2009
    Baton Rouge and Mobile
    O.K. so I am a military resident of Louisiana. I am "thinking" of hunting in LA some, but mainly in AL. Now I just paid $24 for my AL hunting license which includes all the following:
    Small Game
    Big Game
    Bow
    Muzzleloader
    Turkey
    Pretty much everything you want to hunt except migratory birds and if I wanted to add WMA then my total would be $32.

Now as I look at the regs it appears that if I want to use my bow or muzzle loader and hunt WMA in Louisiana, I have to buy:
    Basic Season $15
    Big Game $14
    Bow $10.50
    Primative $10.50
    WMA $15
    Turkey $5.50
    For a grand total of $70

Please tell me I'm wrong!

sandman7925

Wealthy women wanted
    Gold Member
    Rating - 100%
    27   0   0
    May 16, 2010
    False River
    3 years ago Louisiana had a program for military. Basically any money spent on hunting or fishing liscense was returned the following year in your state income taxes. It just so happen to be the year myself and my brother happen to buy liftime liscense. My brother was x-marine so all $500 was given back to him later. I don't know if the state is still doing it but it is worth checking into. (Correction, it was 2 years ago)

Specularius

Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 5, 2008
    N31 20, W92 14