AAR: AGOGE Carbine I (2-9-14)

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • peteway

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 23, 2011
    Baton Rouge
    A little about me.. Male, mid thirties and I’ve been shooting in some form or fashion since about 2005. I’m not military or LEO. I feel confident in my ability to handle and manipulate my weapons. My experience comes from watching magpul DVD’s, youtube, and some actual instructor lead training and practice. I’ve been through the CCW class and Haley Strategic’s Handgun I class. I like to shoot for fun whenever I can, which is at the indoor range or at the East Ascension sheriff's range when it’s open to the public.

I think one of the great things about this class was that it didn’t assume anything about the ability of the shooters. Literally you could have never shot your rifle before and this class would be a good fit for you. Richard was the main instructor and even though you could tell he had some serious skill he didn’t put himself on a high hoarse, it felt like he was a regular guy that you wouldn’t be intimidated to ask questions of during class. The class I attended was small in size and progressed as fast as the skill level of the students would allow. We didn’t move on until everyone was at the same level. I don’t mean that we didn’t progress until everyone was hitting bullseye’s or anything like that.