AAR: HSP adaptive handgun one

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • peteway

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 23, 2011
    Baton Rouge
    (December 2013 class)

I’m a civilian in my mid 30’s; no military or law enforcement involvement of any kind. My enthusiasm and experience with firearms started right after hurricane Katrina. I won’t get into why, but since then I dove head first into it. Up to this point I had been self taught with the help of Magpul DVD’s and youtube. I did a little IDPA for a little while and I consider myself a decent shot and decent at handgun manipulation.

Of the 22 shooters attending the class I think a slight majority fall into the category of military, ex military, or law enforcement and I think there was a fireman there. There was a chef, a pilot, two IT people and some others that I’m sure I missed. There wasn’t anyone there with a rambo mentality and as far as I could tell everyone seemed normal.