Anyone in the VFW

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • marcw85

Hotter than a $2 pistol
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2009
    Thibodaux, LA
    I am a Navy veteran and was looking for someone with first hand experience with the VFW. Is it worth it? what are the meetings like etc. An info will be helpful thanks

Last edited:

jms

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 25, 2009
    Franklinton,La.
    I used to be with the Covington post ,a few years ago, but dropped out. Bingo and a bar for fund raisers . Just wasn't for me and too far to travel for me. It's just me, but as ex big drinker, I didn't need to be tempted . Cabeash ?

Last edited:

Nomad.2nd

Rating - 100%
    66   0   1
    Dec 9, 2007
    Baton Rouge... Mostly
    Join.

The organization took care of us when we were deploying and were on hand to hand us cell phones to call home as soon as we touched down back here.

That ALONE got me to join.

They also fight for vets bennies. (Another reason to join)

Having a bar you can stop in ANYWHERE in the country is meerly a fringe benny.

Darkwolf99

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 19, 2011
    Bossier City