Arisaka type 99

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Phi

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 15, 2015
    Kenner
    I have an arisaka type 99 that my grandfather left me. I can load pictures later. It is not in the best shape but also not the worst. I know a little bit about the gun and what not, I am a history teacher and love having it, but I could also use some extra money if it is just going to sit in my closet. I have seen some really nice ones at gun shows. Mine does not have the mum. It does not have a firing pin or any of the extra stuff. It does have the nice sights. I was just wondering if it would be worth selling or just keep it for my history collection? How much do these things go for? I have tried to look online but it seems some are very pricey where some aren't worth 100$. I guess I am just seeing what y'all would do.

FORman

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    May 3, 2012
    Lafayette LA
    I see the prices at gun shows, but i don't see any of them going out the door. Gunbroker would be a better place to watch or check prices. Parts are available for them. I paid $85 for mine and another $93 for all the internal bolt parts, that were missing.

As for what I would do. I would keep a cool piece of WWII history, especially if it came from my grandfather. Its not worth alot anyway.

Do you know the story behind it? I don't know the story behind my type 99, but have a friend with a nice early model that a supply clerk traded two cartons of cigarettes for.

CHW2021

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 11, 2013
    Abita Springs