BR area Scanner users

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 2ridgebacks

316 below zero
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 10, 2009
    Baton Rouge
    Is there anyone out here who can tell me why I no longer can pick up BR city PD? Did they just switch over to another system? Digital? I have been listening to BRPD on a trunking system for a couple of years and as of this week I no longer can. I can still get EBRPSO (17616) and everything else just no BRPD. Help!!

LouisianaRebel

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jan 18, 2010
    yonder
    I was sitting at a gas station listening to LPSO on my scanner one late night. They said" suspicious suitcase at best stop by live oak"
    I was like no way. Looked over and saw a suitcase sitting next the the gas pumps and no one else was there and the store was closed.
    The cops pulled up and made us leave because it might blow up, which was a BS excuse, but it was insane because we were there for like 10 mins before the call came out.

charlie12

Not a Fed.
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Apr 21, 2008
    Pride
    Technically we are now 700 not 800. 700 is strictly LE and Govt.

Not too strictly some private Co. like Acadian ambulance and other ambulance co. and hospitals or on LWIN

Only a few scanners on the market will work on the 700 P25 system.

SigArmed1

Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Jul 21, 2007
    Prairieville, LA