Colt M1991A1

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Guate_shooter

LA CHP Instructor # 522
    Rating - 100%
    30   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    (Breaux Bridge)
    Then just do internal work, replace the trigger group on it, and you might want to add a full size guide rod, (eventhough some people claim since thats not on the original design its one of those parts that you do not need and that it will not affect accuracy, I think it does but im not an engineer or smith), also replace the barrel bushing for an after market one.

My main problem with the A1 versions is the sights, and to replace them it involves cuting a dove tail, then re finish the slide or at least the area that was cut so you dont get rust.

OH and mags, I have had great luck with the ACT mags.

Last edited:

kirkdbergeron

Zombie Killah! LOL
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 1, 2010
    Morgan City, LA
    Then just do internal work, replace the trigger group on it, and you might want to add a full size guide rod, (eventhough some people claim since thats not on the original design its one of those parts that you do not need and that it will not affect accuracy, I think it does but im not an engineer or smith), also replace the barrel bushing for an after market one.

My main problem with the A1 versions is the sights, and to replace them it involves cuting a dove tail, then re finish the slide or at least the area that was cut so you dont get rust.

OH and mags, I have had great luck with the ACT mags.

OK I was looking at this EGW Ultimate Trigger Kit