Drinking the Glock Kool-aid

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rm105629

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 28, 2011
    Houston
    Decided to take the plunge into the polymer realm and, after much research, ordered a Gen3 G19. Depending on how much I like it, it might replace my 92fs as my HD bedside gun.

A question for the more experienced glock owners: what mounted light would you recommend for one if I use it for HD? Also, are there any mods you would recommend for it (i.e. trigger jobs), or would it be better to leave it stock?

I'm still relatively new to shooting so any advice would be greatly appreciated. :)

rcm192

Sic semper tyrannis
    Staff member
    Rating - 100%
    111   0   0
    May 31, 2010
    New Orleans area
    Light: Streamlight TLR3, TLR4, TLR1s, TLR2s.

Trigger work: Glockworx 2lb race connector and completion 3 piece spring set along with polishing. you can also get titanium internal upgrade, but im not sure how it does for the trigger.

SVTFreak

Huh?
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Jan 20, 2009
    Galvez
    Stream light does make good weapon lights. I have one on my HK.

As far as mods, shoot it like it is and fix what you come to not like or become comfortable with. A 2lb trigger may work great for one guy but you may or may not desire a little stiffer.

leVieux

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 9, 2008
    New Orleans
    Growing up with the 1911, Colt revolers, & Walthers of my late Dad's, I considered GLOCKS an oddity. I actually owned a couple for years before I fired them.