Hello Everyone!

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BayouBandit

In God We Trust
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 25, 2014
    a
    I have several friends that are on Bayou Shooter and I have been familiar with the site for some time. I am finally getting a chance to set up a profile and start posting.

So to tell you a little about myself.. I am a US Army Combat Veteran and a member of the LA Army National Guard. I have about 8 years total military service time. Upon returning from Iraq in 2011, I began my career in firearms training. I am a Certified Instructor for NRA Basic Pistol and I am registered with LSP to conduct Concealed Carry Courses. I am also an NRA Instructor for the following disciplines: Personal Protection Inside the Home, Personal Protection Outside the Home, Refuse To Be A Victim, Basic Rifle, Basic Shotgun, Muzzleloading Rifle, Muzzleloading Shotgun, Muzzleloading Pistol, Metallic Cartridge Reloading, Shotgun Shell Reloading, Home Firearm Safety, Range Safety Officer(Chief Range Safety Officer). In addition, I am a Certified Instructor for USAA Archery. At this time, I am in school to become an NRA Certified Training Counselor so that I can certify NRA Instructors for the disciplines I just mentioned. As you can see I love firearms and firearms training. I also enjoy shooting competitions and guns shows as much as the next guy. I have a passion for introducing people to firearms and the training they might need in handling firearms. I am very open minded and I always enjoy hearing input from others on different subjects. So please feel free to