Lake Charles area guys step in.

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Yrdawg

*Banned*
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 24, 2006
    Big Woods
    I know the DA personally and his wonderful family. They are really very good people.

The media, however, leaves much to be desired.

I'll never forget, when I was a Senior Television System tech., working in Beaumont, a video feed came through from a local TV reporter who was at the scene of an I-10 vehicle accident. After delivering her feed to the local CBS affiliate, whe said, "did yall get that okay? I just said there were 2 people injured because I didn't really know". It turned out it was a single vehicle accident with only the driver and he were not injured.

My thoughts too, I commend him for communicating and trying to clarify. I think this guy might be a good contact source for future questions. Anyone who has tried to get answers out of da's offices or from the AG's office can appreciate him

I tried several times to get answers from the AG and was told that they'll be the ones prosecuting me for a crime, if I wanted legal advice call a lawyer

Maybe a few thank you letters to this ada might be in line ??

Heres his e mail

bdurrett@cpdao.org

XD-GEM

XD-GEM
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jun 8, 2008
    New Orleans
    I e-mailed the reporter yesterday as well, and my comments are on the OCDO thread referenced earlier. However, she did clear up the "liability" part of her article - although the way it's written in the article does not reflect her explanation.