LLC Info for SBR/Supp.

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • IronMan2015

All Blacked Out
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 7, 2013
    Mandeville, LA
    Hey guys, got a few Q's.

I am forming an LLC for the process. For those of you who have done so, how did you, or your lawyer put it together? Have you done Sole Member or Multiple Members? Member Managed or Manager Managed? I am a paralegal, and I help put together LLC's pretty much on a daily basis, and have an attorney willing to do the process, but neither he nor I have ever put one together for the purpose of NFA.

IF there are any of you who are lawyers who have done this and wouldn't mind chiming in (w/o a charge ;) ) I would greatly appreciate it! Thanks!

jgreco15

The Zebra
    Rating - 100%
    53   0   0
    Feb 15, 2009
    Lafayette, LA
    Why wouldn't you just do a trust? Seems as though you have access to someone who can draft it and you wouldn't have to register the trust with the clerk of court or pay any annual fee.

Lafsnguy

Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Aug 11, 2009
    Lafayette