lower parts kit?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gabesurface

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Oct 25, 2012
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I'm about to start a slow ar build. This is my first build and I was wondering about lower parts kits. I was wondering which kits are the best and whether the "better" kits actually make a difference. Any advice would be appreciated.

Sugarbug

Sugarbug don't care.
    Rating - 100%
    54   0   1
    Feb 5, 2012
    Slidell
    Palmetto state. Look on palmettostatermory.com. If they're not in stock, just wait. They will be. Do not go online and pay derp prices for one.

SpeedRacer

Rating - 100%
    92   0   0
    Feb 23, 2007
    Mandeville, LA
    If I have a choice, I prefer Daniel Defense parts kits. I've also used CMMG which were decent, and PSA which are the best value but lowest quality IMO.

They all work just fine, and generally speaking they are all pretty much the same. However, the Daniel Defense parts all feel "crisper", like they are better toleranced and machined. The PSA trigger and safety selector feel mushy in comparison. Even after thousands of repitions, my DD safety selector still clicks into position with authority.

poor_shot

Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 1, 2012
    NOLA