Need you to Learn me something Nwe M887 Tactical Issue

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Secret Squirrel

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2011
    BAFB
    Remmington M887 Pump Shotgun one day New, never fired.

Load all the shells, went to clear the weapon. First shell ejected great then started to get double/triple feeds resulting in jamming.

I am new to shotguns, 15 years USAF (rifles I know).

Please tell me it is user error, and learn me how to fix my ways.

I have tried five times with same results.

Disassembled magazine inspected .. twice same issue.

Suggestions, besides trade it for a Astro-2000 ray gun?

Thanks

Last edited:

03protege

#1 Stevel Spell II fan
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Nov 20, 2008
    Mandeville
    Are you making sure that you are cycling the pump all the way?

That's the only thing I got, good luck.

Last edited:

Secret Squirrel

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 28, 2011
    BAFB
    Roger that ... Right up to the point where I learned about "Slam Fire" possibility

I did keep the rifle pointed in a safe direction, however I am sure the landlord would not be happy with the addition of a new window in the house.

I did not clean off the factory oil yet ... just read the manual and was curious to how the shotgun magazine worked.

Too late to monkey with it tonight, so I'll post Friday night after it is cleaned and fired if the problem is still there.

Take care

Jack

Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Dec 9, 2010
    Covington