New guy from Metairie

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Metryshooter

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 11, 2010
    Hello, I'm a newbie from Metairie. I've been lurking here for a while now and I have to say this seems like a great site with great contributors.

Metryshooter

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 11, 2010
    Thank you for the welcome.

My Interests are pretty much scattered about. I have and shoot just about anything but NFA and revolvers (unless you count an old Nagant). I currently don't have a CCW but sometime in the near future I'd like to change that. Between work and my son I don't a chance to shoot much anymore, but when I do I usually head to Nicks, as that's about the closest place I don't get tempted to shoot anything but the target (joke).

Nolacopusmc

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Oct 22, 2008
    New Orleans, LA
    Thank you for the welcome.

My Interests are pretty much scattered about. I have and shoot just about anything but NFA and revolvers (unless you count an old Nagant). I currently don't have a CCW but sometime in the near future I'd like to change that. Between work and my son I don't a chance to shoot much anymore, but when I do I usually head to Nicks, as that's about the closest place I don't get tempted to shoot anything but the target (joke).

i have a class going tomorrow, Monday July 12th, and Sat July 17th in Metairie. Let me know if you are interested.

my-rifle

I make my own guns.
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Dec 12, 2007
    Jefferson Parish