Open carry agitation

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jjh

hello???
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Aug 25, 2007
    Covington, La
    I just have a simple question I was talking with a few friends on couple of other forums and we came to the conclusion that this was a kinda taboo topic but I thought I'd ask here. I was wondering why there is always flaming of the open carry people. This is not directed at this board alone I am a member of many pro 2a boards and this seems o be the norm across the board. I am just wondering why there seems to be so much hostility toward people that are gun lovers but don't want to have to conceal there firearm? Why does everyone get so upset about it? Btw Im speaking of people other then MEM and his loyal followers

Last edited:

Nolacopusmc

*Banned*
    Rating - 100%
    66   0   0
    Oct 22, 2008
    New Orleans, LA
    I would personally like Yale to give his impression of why he believes or does not believe many hate OC since he is an avid OC'er.

i will say this. For myself, and probably a few others, it is not that we hate the actual act of OC as a right, it is that locally, many of those that choose to do this view it as a social or political statement.

I believe it is a right and should be freely exercised, but not as an agent of spite, because then it brings negative attention on guns in general in an already volatile environment towards the subject.

i would like to see all gun owners, regardless of preference of carry be good ambassadors to the uneducated.