Paintball vs. Airgun? Pros & Cons?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Shannahan

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 16, 2012
    Baton Rouge, LA

So I'm new to all things shooting related, but after having shot a few times I'm hooked. I figure to shoot anything would be fun & since I liked shooting outdoors better than at a range I'm considering investing in some other gun related stuff (less lethal)! I have never shot either a paintball gun or an airsoft gun. I have an eight year old son who begs to do paintball each year when he goes away to camp but I've not let him yet (afraid someone will shoot his eye out I guess). I did recently buy a BB gun & we have a blast with it! When I go to Academy there seems to be a large inventory for both airsoft & paintball! And they are made to look like real guns which is super cool! Basically, since I haven't got a clue about either, I'm looking
    for pro's & con's: convenience, cost, kid friendly, ease of use, availability of products, overall atmosphere, can I do it in my backyard, popularity,
    venues for a Baton Rouge resident, etc. I can be a bit of an extremist, so since I will likely invest a good
    bit, I want to make sure it's a good fit for me & my family! Thanks so much Bayou Shooters!!

Last edited:

topgunz1

Gold Member
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Sep 13, 2006
    Prairieville