Paypal is operating like a criminal enterprise

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kcinnick

Training Ferrous Metal
    Dec 24, 2008
    Baton Rouge
    I just sold an item on ebay, I took paypal as payment. They now have a policy where they hold your money for 21 days!!! They will only let you get the money that the buyer payed for shipping if you pay for shipping through the paypal website, I am sure they get their cut. Oh and they release the shipping funds after you pay with another source of funds.

I have been using eBay since 2002, never again will I use it to sell an item.

Total BS.

JLouv

Jun 13, 2010
    Youngsville
    I had paypal put a hold on my account once....they cited "suspicious activity" which would have included me logging in and making payments from multiple cities across the united states during a short time frame.

I called them and asked them if maybe, just maybe, someone who had a paypal account was a corporate pilot and traveled for a living. They were sympathetic to my plight and released the hold on my account after only 4 short months and numerous phone calls, faxes and emails... /sarcasm

F$#k paypal

And they're "anti-gun" so F$#k them twice

Speedlace

LOL...right?
    Jan 23, 2007
    Never knew about that.

What you were selling must have been "high risk".

From Paypal:
    Transaction Holds

In certain situations, we may hold funds related only to a particular transaction. Below are circumstances where that may occur.