Pissed

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CenLa Commando

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 11, 2012
    Alexandria
    I am a Louisiana Resident and holder of a Florida Non-Resident Concealed Weapons Permit. First I would like to say I find it in very poor taste for not being notified by either Florida or Louisiana of the new money making law that Louisiana passed last year. I know I may be beating a dead horse but this burns my butt to no end. Secondly, i need some advice on two of my options... I refuse to get a CWP from Louisiana now because of their money making scam and also because they require way too much paperwork...divorce, Civil Legal actions ..It's B.S. that has nothing to do with if a person is eligible for a CWP. So my options are to keep my FL. Non-Resident and get a Texas Residency, because I work there more than 51% of the time or Open Carry in La.?
    Not a fan of open carry but if the state forces it upon me in a combination of me being hard headed and them being stupid, so be it. I would like helpful comments and not Smart-A$$ remarks..Thanks.

RyanW

Koch-head
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Nov 5, 2010
    Baton Rouge
    Why not just follow the law? The paperwork is easier than trying to circumvent the rules that are in place. Florida has no standards, so their permit is not honored, I prefer it it that way. It's a cheap 5 year pass, around $2 a month in the long run, not exactly a huge money making scam.

LACamper

oldbie
    Premium Member
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jun 3, 2007
    Metairie, LA