sks ???

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • charliepapa

Clandestine Sciuridae
    Rating - 100%
    130   0   0
    Jul 12, 2009
    Prairieville
    Well, I'm no expert but I've been asking questions about this same thing. What I've been told is that those mags will fit the SKS that doesn't take the AK mags. Apparently the ones with the *fixed* mags can be modded (remove fixed mag) to take the one pictured with the Duckbill(?)

MAG-631.jpg

asianak

Rating - 100%
    78   0   0
    Nov 9, 2008
    Baton Rouge
    yes but u might wanna stay away from them. I bought like four of them when I got my first sks and they were all JUNK! If you're gonna go with a removable magazine then Tapco is the way to go. I know it doesn't have the "Jungle Banana Clip 30 or 40rds" but it does have 20rds and they work great.

username123

Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 12, 2010
    St. Bernard
    Well, I'm no expert but I've been asking questions about this same thing. What I've been told is that those mags will fit the SKS that doesn't take the AK mags. Apparently the ones with the *fixed*MAGS CAN BE MODDED(remove fixed mag) to take the one pictured with the Duckbill(?)

MAG-631.jpg

what kind if mods? and can i do them my self?

sksshooter

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Jul 28, 2008
    Walker, LA
    looks like he's hell bent on throwning money away. i mean buying these mags. take the advice of the others here and spend 2 more dollars and pick up some tapco 20 rounders.

sksshooter

Rating - 100%
    50   0   0
    Jul 28, 2008
    Walker, LA